Autoactivate Enable/Disable

I am wondering how should i set up the porgramm. With the right click on the folder s I can choose Autoactivate: Disable or Enable. What doeas it mean?
I have tried with the two settings and it seems there is not difference, both are activated when I opn a file

1 Like

Hi
This is for include/exclude the folders for the auto activation function for creative cloud I suppose (mostly I don’t use auto activation).

Hello @studiomasi, thank you for the post and welcome to the forum:)
Autoactivate feature is meant for folders where you keep the fonts you want to be active all the time. E.g. you add a MyActiveFonts folder into FontBase, then toggle the Autoactive feature (blue icon instead of green). At this point Autoactive and Active folders are not different from each other.
Where they are different is when you add another font into a folder. If a folder is Autoactive and you add a new font file into the folder, FontBase automatically activates it.
Hope this helps,
Yuriy
FontBase Dev Team